Notice to Membership: LWPTSA Council’s 2024-2025 Board of Directors Nominees

The Lake Washington PTSA Council Nominating Committee hereby places the following names into nomination for 2024-2025:

  • President: Kristen Dorwin
  • Executive Vice President: OPEN
  • Secretary: OPEN
  • Treasurer: Patricia (Trish) Lorr
  • VP of Communications: Carol Lugtu
  • VP of Programs: Jory Hamilton
  • VP of FACE: Danish Majeed
  • VP of Advocacy: Zahra Eslami
  • Area VP Kirkland: Manda Mangrai
  • Area VP Evergreen: Ayesa Kaur
  • Area VP Inglewood: Brooke Gialopsos
  • Area VP Finn Hill: OPEN
  • Area VP Kamiakin: OPEN
  • Area VP Redmond: OPEN
  • Area VP Rose Hill: OPEN
  • Area VP Timberline: OPEN

The Nominating Committee has confirmed that all nominees have been a member of a PTA for at least 30 days prior to the election (required for councils), and meet other requirements as stated in the WSPTA Uniform Bylaws.

Respectfully Submitted,
LWPTSA Council 2024-2025 Nominating Committee
Muusa Liinpaa, Trish Lorr and Jory Hamilton

Elections will take place during the LWPTSA Council membership meeting on May 2, 2024, at 7 pm, virtually via Zoom. 

LWPTSA Council welcomes inquiries and self-nominations for all positions. Email Nominations (at) LWPTSA (dot) net for information.