LWPTSA Council Congratulates 2023 Scholarship Recipients

LWPTSA Council is pleased to announce the recipients of our 2023 academic scholarships. With the support of our local PTAs, our annual scholarship auction, partners such as the Lake Washington Education Association and the Lake Washington Schools Foundation, and private donors, we were able to award two $500 staff scholarships and 15 student scholarships of $1,250 each. Council will host a scholarship awards reception and presentation ceremony on Monday, June 5, at 6:15 pm at the LWSD Resource Center. All are welcome to attend!

Our scholarship award recipients this year are:

Staff Scholarships:

  • Kayla Fonte (Teacher at Inglewood Middle School)
  • Benjamin Hart (Teacher at Redmond High School)

Merit Scholarships:

  • Vernon Lumpkin (LWHS)
  • Shelly Netz (Tesla STEM)
  • Ellie Hinnebusch (Juanita)
  • Austin Picinich (Juanita)
  • Lindsay Graves (RHS)
  • Ria Mohan (Juanita — Cambridge Program)
  • Kate Pallett (Eastlake)
  • Anjali Sreenivas (Tesla STEM)

LWEA/Teeley Scholarship: Emily Wren (RHS)

Voc/Tech/2-year Scholarship: Aaliya Osmanbhoy (RHS)

Turn Around Scholarship: Jayden Namvong (Juanita)

Perseverance Scholarships:

  • Raphael Fairdrason (Juanita)
  • Ty Hale (Juanita)

At-Large Council Scholarships:

  • Matteo Droz (LWHS)
  • Kizuki Ishiyama (RHS)

Special thanks to our scholarship judges and our scholarship committee for their time and effort to ensure the continued success of our program. For scholarship questions, please contact Council’s scholarship program chair, Brooke Gialopsos, at scholarships@LWPTSA.net.