Announcing Our 2021 Council Scholarships

Lake Washington PTSA Council is pleased to announce the recipients of our 2021 Scholarships. With the support of our local PTSAs, our annual scholarship auction, partners like the Lake Washington Education Association, and private donors, we are able to award two $500 staff scholarships and fourteen $1250 student scholarships.

We had a tremendous pool of very talented and accomplished applicants this year and are honored to be a small part of this tremendous milestone in the lives of these exceptional students and educators.

Staff Scholarships ($500)

  • Michelle Shaw, Teacher of Students with Vision Impairments – Juanita and Redmond LC’s
  • Sydney Minter, Teacher – Mark Twain Elementary 

Student Scholarships ($1250)

  • At Large: Emily Taylor, Eastlake High School
  • Turn Around: Padget Callan, Eastlake High School
  • Dr. L.E. Scarr/Vocational/2-Year: Lance Martin, Redmond High School
  • Lake Washington Education Association/Teeley: Keilani Crespi, Juanita High School
  • Perseverance:
    Isabel Akdeniz, Lake Washington High School
    Ksenia Sokolovskaya, Juanita High School
  • Eastlake Learning Community Merit:
    Daniel Dickman, Eastlake High School
    Fiona Wang, Cambridge Program, Juanita High School
  • Juanita Learning Community Merit
    Brayden Brackett, Tesla STEM High School
    Ritika Managuli, International Community School
  • Lake Washington Learning Community Merit
    Huong (Kelly) Tran, Lake Washington High School
    Jasmine Yang, Cambridge Program, Juanita High School
  • Redmond Learning Community Merit:
    Trisha Beher, Redmond High School  
    Varun Wescott, Tesla STEM High School

LWPTSA Council 2021 Scholarship Program Chairs: Andrea Stoppani and Reva Ramachandran